Skip directly to content

Latest News

  • Posted by Black Oak Arkan... on September 16, 2013


    Playin, not sipping, of course!  Yep, BOA return to the famous Whiskey A Go Go right on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood. We hope to see y'all down there Tuesday night Sept 17. Our good friends in Lynette Skynyrd are gonna join us for just an ass-kickin night of Southern Rock n Roll. Get yer tickets by clicking here.

    As a kick in the britches, we dug up this ol review from our last show there; all the way back thar in May of 1971. Take a look.

    So come on out

  • Posted by Black Oak Arkan... on September 13, 2013

    Black Oak Arkansas, the Hillbilly Kings of Raunch N Roll, have announced the track listing for their return to Atco/Atlantic. "Back Thar N Over Yonder", arrives October 15. The album includes 10 unearthed treasures produced by the legendary Tom Dowd, along with 5 new songs from a 2013 reunion. The songs are:

    1. Plugged In And Wired (2013 reunion)
    2. Sweet Delta Water (2013 reunion)
    3. Million Light Years Away (2013 reunion)
    4. I Ain’t Poor (2013 reunion)
    5. I Shall Be Released (2013 reunion)

  • Posted by Black Oak Arkan... on September 12, 2013

    Folks, hold onto your hats. In honor of us headin back to LA's famous Whiskey A Go Go (after 42 years) next Tuesday, we're givin you a little Weekend Trip! Now, we may or may not have drank some of the purple kool-aid afore we hit the Whiskey stage in 1971.....I think y'all may need to take a sip afore you watch this.....:)

  • Posted by Black Oak Arkansas on September 10, 2013

    Hey Y’all

    Our new record is almost here!  They already sent this sucker off to the printers so y’all are gonna hear the whole thing in about a month.  Our pals over at Atlantic and iTunes are lettin you go ahead and pre-order it now.  If you still like real records you can hold, you’ll wanna go and get the CD.

    It’s gonna have about 200 pictures of our ugly mugs, and a lot of em ain’t never seen the light of day.  Plus, if ya order here, the first 100 or so are gonna get a brand new poster and

  • Posted by Black Oak Arkan... on September 10, 2013

    Well, why the heck not?!  The boys decided they wanted y'all to hear another little slice off the new record. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction is up for you to get at iTunes and Amazon!  Yessir, this is the Stones ditty that us and Mr. Tom Dowd recorded down in Miami all the way back in 1973.  Ain't never been released neither....till now!   By the way, if you wanna get everything on time, y'all can pre-order it now and get both Plugged and Satisfied (gets y'all's mind out of the gutter) as soon